National Academy of Medicine (NAM) Vital Directions for Health and Health Care

From:
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 12:00 am EDT
Monday, March 20, 2017 11:00 pm CDT (10:00 pm MDT, 9:00 pm PDT)
To:
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 12:00 am EDT
Monday, March 20, 2017 11:00 pm CDT (10:00 pm MDT, 9:00 pm PDT)

Location:

Washington, D.C.
United States
See map: Google Maps

Speaker(s):

Sally Okun

Description:

This will be a panel discussion on key priorities for U.S. health and health care in the post-Obama era. The discussion will coincide with the public release of the final paper in the National Academy of Medicine’s (NAM’s) Vital Directions for Health and Health Care series. Vital Directions is a major national initiative to inform the new U.S. presidential administration, Congress, and other policy makers about key principles and common goals that should guide health policy decision making in the coming months. The initiative has already called on nearly 150 leading policy makers, scientists, and scholars to recommend actions capable of yielding timely, measurable progress toward three elements of a shared vision for our nation: 1) better health and well-being, 2) high-value health care, and 3) strong science and technology.